N. K. Andersen & Associates 
Counselors & Appraisers in Real Estate

SRPA Designation

The SRPA Professional Membership Designation

The SRPA (Senior Real Property Appraiser) professional membership designation is held by appraisers of the Appraisal Institute who are experienced in the valuation of commercial, industrial, residential and other types of properties. To have received the SRPA designation, the appraiser must have fulfilled the following technical requirements:


· Received a passing grade on a series of examinations that tested the appraiser’s knowledge of:
· Real estate principles
· Valuation techniques
· Capitalization techniques
· Appraisal problem analysis
· Standards of professional practice
· Hold an undergraduate degree from a four-year accredited educational institution (or comply with specified alternatives)


· Received credit for appraisal experience of real estate including properties other than on-to-four-family residential

Demonstration Report:

· Received credit for a demonstration appraisal report that satisfactorily demonstrated the appraiser’s ability to present a properly supported value estimate of the nature, quality, or utility of an income-producing property

Continuing Education:

To maintain the designation a member must fulfill a rigorous cycle of continuing education in which credit is earned for attending training courses and seminars. This requirement includes attendance at and passing of the examinations corresponding to the Appraisal Institute’s Standards of Professional Practice, Parts A & B.
Website Builder